The Board Of Education School District No. 50 (Haida Gwaii)


107 3rd Avenue, PO Box 69
Village of Queen Charlotte, BC V0T 1S0
Tel: (250) 559-8471
Fax: (250) 559-8849; Email: trustees@sd50.bc.ca

The Board of Education of School District No. 50 (Haida Gwaii) is dedicated to assisting students, parents and staff to improve student achievement through community engagement.  The District vision is an educational system that places a high value on education, fosters excellence in all participants, supports the acheivement of their full potential and promotes a healthy learning environment that provides exposure to the diverse cultural, spiritual and social aspects of Haida Gwaii.

 

Schedule of Board Meetings 2016-2017

2017 Trustee Portfolios

 

 

Harmony Williams

Board Chair
  • Area 2 Masset & Tow Hill Committee Representative
  • Haida Education
  • BC Schools Trustees’ Association (BCSTA)-Alternate
  • District Parent Advisory Council
  • Tel: (250) 626-7502
  • hwilliams@sd50.bc.ca

Kim Goetzinger

Vice-Chair
  • Area 4 Skidegate Committee Representative
  • Professional Development
  • BCSTA Aboriginal Education Committee
  • BC Public Schools Employers’ Association (BCPSEA)
  • Tel: (250) 559-8180
  • kgoetzinger@sd50.bc.ca


Denise Husband

  • Area 5 Queen Charlotte, Miller Creek and MoresbyIsland Committee Representative
  • District Resource Centre
  • Professional Development-Alternate
  • Tel: (250) 559-8848
  • dhusband@sd50.bc.ca

Elizabeth Condrotte

  • Area 3 Port Clements,Tlell and Lawn Hill Committee Representative
  • BC Schools Trustees’ Association (BCSTA)
  • District Parent Advisory Council-Alternate
  • Tel: (250) 557-4323
  • econdrotte@sd50.bc.ca


 

Wilson Brown

  • Area 1 Old Masset Representative
  • Tel: (778) 645-0407
  • wbrown@sd50.bc.ca